List of High Courts in India:

Name of the CourtYear of  EstablishedTerritorial Jurisdiction
Allahabad High Court  17 March 1866Uttar Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh High Court1 January 2019Andhra Pradesh
Bombay High Court14 August 1862Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Maharashtra
Calcutta High Court1 July 1862Andaman and Nicobar Islands, West Bengal
Chhattisgarh High Court1 November 2000Chhattisgarh
Delhi High Court31 October 1966National Capital Territory of Delhi
Gauhati High Court1 March 1948Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Mizoram, Nagaland
Gujarat High Court1 May 1960Gujarat
Himachal Pradesh High Court25 January 1971Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir High Court26 March 1928Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh
Jharkhand High Court15 November 2000Jharkhand
Karnataka High Court1884Karnataka
Kerala High Court1 November 1956Kerala, Lakshadweep
Madhya Pradesh High Court2 January 1936Madhya Pradesh
Madras High Court15 August 1862Tamil Nadu, Puducherry
Manipur High Court25 March 2013Manipur
Meghalaya High Court23 March 2013Meghalaya
Orissa High Court3 April 1948Orissa
Patna High Court2 September 1916Bihar
Punjab and Haryana High Court15 August 1947Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab
Rajasthan High Court21 June 1949Rajasthan
Sikkim High Court16 May 1975Sikkim
Telangana High Court1 January 2019Telangana
Tripura High Court26 March 2013Tripura
Uttarakhand High Court9 November 2000Uttarakhand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *