Static GK: Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh is a state in northern India. The state is divided into 18 divisions and 75 districts, with the state capital being Lucknow, and Allahabad serving as the judicial capital. The two major rivers of the state, the Ganges and Yamuna, join at Triveni Sangam in Allahabad and flow further east as Ganges. The state is bordered by Rajasthan to the west, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and Delhi to the northwest, Uttarakhand and an international border with Nepal to the north, Bihar to the east, Madhya Pradesh to the south, and touches the states of Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh to the southeast. Hindi is the most widely spoken language and is also the official language of the state, along with Urdu.

Capital Lucknow
Area 243,290 km2
Language Hindi
Number of Districts 75
State Flower Sacred
State Fruit Allahabad Surkha Guava
State Animal Swamp Deer
State Bird Sarus Crane
State Game Field hockey
State Tree Palash
State Dance Kathak
First in State Chief Minister Govind Ballabh Pant From 26 January 1950 to 27 December 1954
First Governor Sri Hormasji Peroshaw Mody From 28 January 1950 to 1 June 1952
Name of the Constitution Government of Uttar Pradesh
Assembly constituency 404
Parliamentary constituency 80

Festival Name:

S.No Festival Name
1. Taj Festival
2. Barsana Holi
3. Holi
4. Maha Shivratri in Varansi
5. Diwali Festival
6. Dadjee Ka Huranga in baldeo
7. Ganga Dusshera
8. Lucknow Mahotsav
9. Bateshwar Fair

Nick Name of District:

S.No Nick Name of District
1. City of Nawabs
2. City of Gardens
3. The Leather City Of The World
4. Manchester Of The East
5. Sangam City
6. City of Prime Ministers
7. Abode of God
8. King of Pilgrims


Airports City
Lal Bahadur Shastri Airport Varanasi
Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport Lucknow
Allahabad Airport Allahabad
Dehradun Airport Dehradun
Agra Airport Uttar Pradesh

Thermal Power Plants:

Thermal Power Plants Location
Obra Thermal Power Station Sonebhadra
Anapara Thermal Power Station Sonebhadra
Panki Thermal Power Station Kanpur
Parichha Thermal Power Station Aligarh
Harduaganj Thermal Power Station Aligarh
Tanda Thermal Power Plant AMBEDKAR NAGAR
Singrauli Super Thermal Power Plant Sonephadra
Auriya Gas Power Project Auraiya
National Capital Power Station Dadri
Feroze Gandhi Unchahar Thermal Raebareli
Rihand Super Thermal Power Sonebhadra

National Parks:

National Parks Nearest City
Dudhwa National Park Palia Kalan

Forests Name:

Forests Name Nearest City
Dudhwa National Park Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary Lakhimpur Kheri
Katarniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary Bahraich
Pilibhit Tiger Reserve Pilibhit
Allen Forest Zoo Kanpur

Wild Life Sanctuary:

Wild Life Sanctuary Location
Bakura Sanctuary Sant Kabir Nagar
Chandra Prabha Wildlife Sanctuary Chandauli
Hastinapur Wildlife Sanctuary Amroha, Bijnor, Ghaziabad, Meerut, and Muzzafarnagar
Kacha Sanctuary Varanasi
Kaimoor Sanctuary Mirzapur and Sonbhadra
Katarniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary Bahraich
Katarniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary Lakhimpur
Lakh Bahosi Sanctuary Kannauj
Mahavir Swami Sanctuary Lalitpur
National Chambal Wildlife Sanctuary Agra and Etawah

Stadium Name:

Stadium Name Location
KD Singh Babu Stadium Lucknow
Green Park International Stadium Kanpur
Greater Noida Stadium Greater Noida
Ekana International Stadium Lucknow
Dr Sampurnanda Stadium Varanasi
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar International Stadium Faizabad
Pant Sports Stadium Sultanpur
Master Chandgiram Sports Stadium Saifai
Nehru Sports Stadium Ghazipur
Indira Gandhi Stadium Bahraich

Fort Name:

S.No Fort Name
1. Agra Fort
2. Aligarh Fort
3. Allahabad Fort
4. Jhansi Fort
5. Ramnagar Fort

Palace Name:

S.No Palace Name
1. Kaiserbagh Palace
2. Panch mahal
3. Rani Mahal
4. Sikander Bagh
5. Birbal Bhavan
6. Palace of Jodha bai


S.No Monuments
1. Kashi Vishwanath Temple
2. Taj Mahal
3. Agra Fort
4. Fatehpur Sikri
5. Bara Imambara
6. Varanasi Ghats
7. Sarnath Stupa

River Name:

S.No River Name
1. Betwa River
2. Chambal River
3. Dhasan River
4. Gandak
5. Ganga
6. Ghaghara
7. Gomti
8. Ken River
9. Ramganga
10. Son river
11. Tons
12. Yamuna

Dam Name:

Dam Name Location
Rihand Dam Sonbhadra
Rajghat Dam Lalitpur
Matatila Dam Lalitpur
Dhanraul Dam Sonbhadra
Pachwara Lake Dam Jhansi
Garhwa Dam Chitrakoot
Hinauti Dam Mirzapur

Lake Name:

S.No Lake Name
1. Barua Sagar Lake
2. Dodi Tal
3. Nachiketa Tal
4. Naukuchia Tal
5. Roop Kund
6. Belasagar Lake

Temple Name:

S.No Temple Name
1. Ram Janmabhoomi
2. Shri Krishna Janmabhoomi Mandir
3. Gorakhnath math Temple
4. Kashi Vishwanath Temple
5. Banke Bihari Temple
6. Sarnath Temple
7. Sankat Mochan Hanuman Temple

Dress Code:

Dress Code  
Women sari,salwar kameez,Lehengas,Longskirt and long scarf
Men Dhoti,kurta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *