Static GK: Tripura

Tripura is a state in northeastern India. The third-smallest state in the country is bordered by Bangladesh to the north, south, and west, and the Indian states of Assam and Mizoram to the east. The state has a tropical savanna climate and receives seasonal heavy rains from the southwest monsoon. Forests cover more than half of the area, in which bamboo and cane tracts are common. Tripura has the highest number of primate species found in any Indian state.

Capital Agartala
Area 10,491.69 km2
Language Bengali, English
Number of Districts 8
State Flower Mesua ferrea
State Fruit
State Animal Phayre’s leaf monkey
State Bird Green imperial pigeon
State Game
State Tree Aquilaria malaccensis
State Dance Lebang Boomani Dance
First in State Chief Minister Sachindra Lal Singh From 1 July 1963 to 1 November 1971
First Governor B. K. Nehru From 21 January 1972 to 22 September 1973
Name of the Constitution Government of Tripura
Assembly constituency 60
Parliamentary constituency 2

Festival name:

S.No Festival name
1. Pous-Sankranti Mela
2. Ashok Ashtami Fair

Nick Name of District:

S.No Nick Name of District
1. House of many temples
2. Rangamati and Radha Kishorepur


Airports City
Agartala Airport Agartala
Kailashahar Airport Kailashahar
Khowai Airport Tripura
Kamalpur Airport Manik Bhandar

Thermal Power Plants:

Thermal Power Plants Location
Baramura Gas Thermal Power Plant Sardu Karkari
ONGC Tripura Power Company Limited Dudhpushkarini
Monarchak Thermal Powerplant Sobhapur part
NEEPCO Laxmipur

National Parks:

National Parks Nearest City
Bison NP (old name Rajbari Tripura
Clouded Leopard NP Tripura

Wild Life Sanctuary:

Wild Life Sanctuary Location
Gomati Wild Life Sanctuary Mukchhari
Rowa Wild Life Sanctuary Tripura

Stadium Name:

Stadium Name Location
Swami Vivekananda Stadium Agartala
Hmunpui Stadium-Tlakchi Tlakchi
Bishramganj Mini Stadium Bishramganj

Palace Name:

S.No Palace Name
1. Ujjayanta Palace
2. Neermahal


S.No Monuments
1. Pilak
2. Chabimura
3. Jagannath Temple

River Name:

S.No River Name
1. Longai
2. Juri
3. Deo

Dam Name:

Dam Name Location
Gumti Dam Tripura

Lake Name:

S.No Lake Name
1. Rudrasagar Lake
2. Bijoy sagar

Temple Name:

S.No Temple Name
1. Fourteen Gods’ Temple
2. I.S.K.C.O.N Temple
3. Tripura Sundari Temple
4. Kamalasagar Kali Temple

Dress Code:

Dress Code  
Women Rinai, Risa
Men Rikutu Gamcha(Kubai), Shirts and Pants

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *