Telangana State Static GK: TSPSC, TS CETs, PGECET

Tamilnadu School of banking provides the Telangana state static GK material for TSPSC, TS CETs, PGECET, ICET, PECET, LAWCET, and PGLCET examinations. We have given study material for all exams. For example chief minister, governor, capital, language, Nick Name of Districts, Airport, Thermal Power Plant, Nuclear Power Plants, National Parks, Wild Life Sanctuary, Stadium Name, Fort Name, lake name, river name, Monuments, Temple Name, Dress Code.

History of Telangana :

Telangana is a state in India situated on the south-central stretch of the Indian peninsula on the high Deccan Plateau. On 2 June 2014, the area was separated from the northwestern part of Andhra Pradesh as the newly formed state with Hyderabad as its capital. Its other major cities include Warangal, Nizamabad, Khammam, Karimnagar, and Ramagundam. Telangana is bordered by the states of Maharashtra to the north, Chhattisgarh to the northeast, Karnataka to the west, and Andhra Pradesh to the east and south.

Area112,077 km2 (43,273 sq mi)
LanguageTelugu, Urdu
Number of Districts33
State FlowerSenna auriculata
State Fruitmango
State Animalchital
State BirdIndian roller
State GameKabaddi
State TreeJand
State DancePerini Sivathandavam
First in State Chief MinisterSri Raghava Rao
First GovernorEkkadu Srinivasan Lakshmi Narasimhan
Name of the ConstitutionGovernment of Telungana
Assembly constituency07
Parliamentary constituency17

Festival name:

S.NoFestival name
1.Kakatiya Festival
2.Bathukamma  Dasar
6.Milad un Nabi

Nick Name of District:

S.NoNick Name of District
1.Hyderabad-Secunderabad Twin City
2.City of Pearls
3.City of Nizams
4.Hightech City
5.World Capital of Biryani
6.Bangle City


Rajiv Gandhi International AirportShamshabad
Begumpet AirportBegumpet
Warangal AirportWarangal
Ramagundam AirportRamagundam
Dundigal Air Force AcademyDundigal
Hakimpet Air Force StationHakimpet
Nizamabad AirportNizamabad
Kothagudem AirportKothagudem
Nadirgul AirfieldNadirgul

Thermal Power Plants:

Thermal Power PlantsLocation
NTPC RamagundamKarimnagar

National Parks:

National ParksNearest city
Kasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park,Hyderabad,
Mahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park,Vanasthalipuram
Mrugavani National ParkHyderabad

Wild Life Sanctuary:

Wild Life SanctuaryLocation
Kinnerasani Wildlife SanctuaryPaloncha
Eturnagaram Wildlife SanctuaryEturnagaram
Kawal Tiger ReserveJannaram
Manjira Wildlife SanctuaryMedak
Pocharam Wildlife SanctuaryMedak
Pranahita Wildlife SanctuaryKottapalle

Stadium Name:

Stadium NameLocation
Gymkhana GroundSecunderabad
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket StadiumHyderabad

Fort Name:

S.NoFort Name
1.Bhongir Fort
3.Elgandal Fort
4.Gandhari khilla
5.Golconda Fort
6.Kaulas Fort
7.Khammam Fort
8.Khilla Ghanpur
9.Medak Fort
10.Nagunur Fort

River Name:

S.NoRiver Name
1.Bhima River,
3.Krishna River,

Dam Name:

Dam NameLocation
Nagarjuna Sagar DamNalgonda
Sri Ram SagarNizamabad
Nizam Sagar DamNizamabad
Dindi ReservoirMahabubnagar
Lower Manair DamKarimnagar
Singur DamSangareddy

Lake Name:

S.NoLake Name
1.Alwal Cheruvu Lake
2.Durgam Cheruvu (Secret Lake)
3.Himayat Sagar, Hussain Sagar
4.Osman Sagar,Safilguda Lake
5.Saroornagar Lake
6.Shamirpet Lake

Temple Name:

S.NoTemple Name
1.Gnana Saraswathi Temple
2.Sanghi Temple
3.Bhadrachalam Temple
4.Surendrapuri Temple
5.Karmanghat Hanuman Temple
6.Beechupally Anjaneya Swamy Temple
7.Lakshmi Narasimha Temple
8.Bhadrakali Temple
9.Sita Ramachandra Swamy Temple
10.Keesaragutta Temple
11.Ramappa Temple

Dress Code:

Dress Code 
MenDhoti and Kurta
WomenSaris, churidars, and langa voni  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *