Static GK: Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh is an Indian state in Northeast India. It was formed from the erstwhile North-East Frontier Agency (NEFA) region and became a state on 20 February 1987. It borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south. It shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Myanmar in the east, and a disputed border with China in the north at the McMahon Line. Itanagar is the state capital of Arunachal Pradesh. Arunachal Pradesh is the largest of the Seven Sister States of Northeast India by area. Arunachal Pradesh shares a 1,129 km border with China’s Tibet Autonomous Region.

Area83,743 km2
Number of Districts23
State FlowerFoxtail Orchid
State FruitKiwi
State AnimalBos Frontails
State BirdHornbill
State Game
State TreeHollogn
State DanceBardo Chham
First in State Chief MinisterPrem Khandu Thungan-13 August 1975-18 September 1979
First GovernorBhishma Narain Singh-20 February 1987-18 March 1987
Name of the ConstitutionGovernment of Arunachal Pradesh
Assembly constituency60
Parliamentary constituency2

Festival Name:

S.NoFestival name

Nick Name of District:

S.NoNick Name of District
1.Itanagar –  Land of the rising sun


Along AirportArunachal Pradesh
Machuka Advanced Landing GroundArunachal Pradesh
Pasighat AirportPasighat
Daporijo AirporDaporijo
Zero AirportArunachal Pradesh
Tezu AirportArunachal Pradesh

Thermal Power Plants:

Thermal Power PlantsLocation
Upcoming-coal-pit thermal power plantKharsang in Changlang district.

Hydroelectric Power Plants:

Hydroelectric Power PlantsLocation
Department of Hydro Power DevelopmentItanagar
Jung Hydroelectric Power StationShannan
Subansiri Hydroelectric Power ProjectArunachal Pradesh

National Parks

National ParksNearest City
Mouling National ParkUpper Siang
Namdapha National ParkMV Road

Forests Name:

Forests NameNearest City
Pakke Tiger ReserveSeijosa
Ranga Reserve ForestArunachal Pradesh
Rain ForestNyingchi

Wild Life Sanctuary:

Wild Life SanctuaryLocation
D’Ering Memorial (Lali)Arunachal Pradesh
Dibang WLSWest Kameng District
Itanagar WLSItanagar
Kamlang WLSLohit district
Kane WLSWest Siang
Mehao WLSLower Dibang
Pakke (Pakhui) WLSEast Kameng District
Sessa Orchid WLSWest Kameng District
Tale Valley WLSArunachal Pradesh
Yordi-Rabe Suppose WLSArunachal Pradesh

Stadium Name:

Stadium NameLocation
Nyokum Lapang StadiumItanagar
Rajiv Gandhi StadiumNaharlagun
Lopon StadiumDirang

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *