List of Space Centers in India:

LocationName of the Space Centers
Ahmadabad          (Gujarat)  • Space Application Centre (SAC)
• Physical Research Laboratory (PRL)
• Development & Educational Communication Unit (DECU)
Aluva          (Kerala)• Ammonium Perchlorate Experimental Plant
Bangalore (Karnataka)  • Space Commission
• Department of Space and ISRO Headquarters
• Civil Engineering Programme Office
• U R Rao Satellite Centre (URSC)
• Laboratory for Electro-Optical Systems (LEOS)
• Southern RRSC
• Human Space Flight Centre (HSFC)
• INSAT Program Office
• NNRMS Secretariat- National Natural Resources Management System
• Antrix Corporation
• ISTRAC-ISRO Telemetry Tracking and Command Network
• New Space India Limited (NSIL)
• Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)• Master Control Facility-B (MCF)
Byalalu (Karnataka)  • Indian Deep Space Network (IDSN)
• Indian Space Science Data Centre (ISSDC)
Chandigarh• Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL)
Dehradun (Uttrakhand)  • Indian Institute of Remote Sensing
• Centre for Space Science and Technology Education in Asia-Pacific (CSSTEAP)
Hassan  (Karnataka)• Master Control Facility
Hyderabad (Telangana)• NRSA or NRSC – National Remote Sensing Agency /Centre
Jodhpur (Rajasthan)• Western RRSC – Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Kolkata (West Bengal)• Eastern RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)• ISTRAC Ground Station
Mahendra Giri (Orissa)• ISRO Propulsion Complex
Mount Abu (Rajasthan)• Infrared Observatory
Mumbai  (Maharashtra)• ISRO Liaison office
Nagpur  (Maharashtra)• Central RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
New Delhi• DOS branch secretariat
• ISRO branch office
• Delhi earth station
Port Blair (Andaman and Nicobar Islands)• Down Range Station
Shillong (Meghalaya)• North Eastern Space Application Centre
Sriharikota (Andhra Pradesh)• Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC), SHAR
Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala)       • Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre
• Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
• ISRO Inertial Systems Unit
• Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)
Tirupati (Andhra Pradesh)• NMRF-National Atmospheric Research Laboratory
Udaipur (Rajasthan)• Solar Observatory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *