List of Noble Prize Winners from India:

Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards bestowed in a number of categories by Swedish and Norwegian committees in recognition of academic, cultural, and/or scientific advances.

Categories in Nobel Prize:

The Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel established the prizes in 1895. Nobel prizes are given to the following category: Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, Economic Sciences, and Physiology or Medicine.

Winners of Nobel Prize in India:

Nobel Laureates           FieldYear
Rabindranath TagoreLiterature1913
Sir Chandrasekhara Venkata RamanPhysics1930
Har Gobind KhoranaMedicine1968
Mother TeresaPeace1979
Subrahmanyan ChandrasekharPhysics1983
Dr. Amartya SenEconomic Sciences1998
Rajendra Kumar PachauriPeace2007
Venkatraman RamakrishnanChemistry2009
Kailash SatyarthiPeace2014
Abhijit BanerjeeEconomic Sciences2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *