List of G20 Summit:

The G20 is an international forum for the governments and central bank governors from 19 countries and the European Union (EU). G20 was founded in 1999 with the aim to discuss policy pertaining to the promotion of international financial stability,

List of G20 Members:

  • Argentina   
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • France
  • Germany    
  • India
  • Indonesia   
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Republic of Korea         
  • Russia
  • South Africa        
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United States of America       
  • United Kingdom
  • European Union  
  • Turkey
G-20 SummitsDatesHost CountriesHost leader
1st14th and 15th November 2008United StatesGeorge W. Bush
2nd2nd April 2009United KingdomGordon Brown
3rd24th and 25th  September 2009United StatesBarack Obama
4th26th and 27th June 2010CanadaStephen Harper
5th11th and 12th November 2010South KoreaLee Myung-bak
6th3rd and 4th November 2011FranceNicolas Sarkozy
7th18th and 19th June 2012MexicoFelipe Calderón
8th5th and 6th September 2013RussiaVladimir Putin
9th15th and 16th November 2014AustraliaTony Abbott
10th15th and 16th November 2015TurkeyRecep Tayyip Erdoğan
11th4th and 5th September 2016ChinaXi Jinping
12th7th and 8th July 2017GermanyAngela Merkel
13thNovember 30th  and December 1st 2018ArgentinaMauricio Macri
14th28th and 29th June 2019JapanShinzo Abe
15th21st and 22nd November 2020Saudi ArabiaSalman
16th30th and 31st October 2021ItalyGiuseppe Conte
17th2022IndonesiaJoko Widodo
18th2023IndiaNarendra Modi
19th2024BrazilJair Bolsonaro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *