List of Chiefs of Indian Air Force:

Name of the Chief of Indian Air ForceTime Period
Air Marshal Sir Thomas Elmhirst15.08.1947 to 21.02.1950
Air Marshal Sir Ronald Ivelaw-Chapman22.02.1950 to 09.12. 1951
Air Marshal Sir Gerald Ernest Gibbs10.12. 1951 to 31.03.1954
Air Marshal Subroto Mukerjee01.04.1954 to 08.11.1960
Air Marshal Aspy Merwan Engineer01.12. 1960 to 31.07.1964
Air Chief Marshal Arjan Singh01.08.1964 to 15.07.1969
Air Chief Marshal Pratap Chandra Lal16.07.1969 to 15.01.1973
Air Chief Marshal Om Prakash Mehra16.01.1973 to 31.01.1976
Air Chief Marshal Hrushikesh Moolgavkar01.02.1976 to 31.08.1978
Air Chief Marshal Idris Hasan Latif01.09.1978 to 30.08.1981
Air Chief Marshal Dilbagh Singh01.09.1981 to 03.09.1984
Air Chief Marshal Lakshman Madhav Katre05.09.1984 to 01.07.1985
Air Chief Marshal Denis Anthony La Fontaine03.07.1985 to 31.07.1988
Air Chief Marshal Surinder Kumar Mehra01.08.1988 to 31.07.1991
Air Chief Marshal Nirmal Chandra Suri01.08.1991 to 31.07.1993
Air Chief Marshal Swaroop Krishna Kaul01.08.1993 to 31.12. 1995
Air Chief Marshal Satish Kumar Sareen01.01.1996 to 31.12. 1998
Air Chief Marshal Anil Yashwant Tipnis01.01.1999 to 31.12. 2001
Air Chief Marshal Srinivasapuram Krishnaswamy31.12. 2001 to 31.12. 2004
Air Chief Marshal Shashindra Pal Tyagi31.12. 2004 to 31.03.2007
Air Chief Marshal Fali Homi Major31.03.2007 to 31.05.2007
Air Chief Marshal P.V. Naik31.05.2009  to  31.07.2011
Air Chief Marshal Norman Anil Kumar Browne31.07.2011  to  31.12. 2013
Air Marshal Arup Raha31.12. 2013  to  31.12. 2016
Air Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa31.12. 2016  to  30.09.2019
Air Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria30.09.2019  to  Incumbent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *