Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)Summit:

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a biannual meeting held by the members of the ASEAN in relation to the economic, political, security, and socio-cultural development of Southeast Asian countries. The motto of ASEAN is “One Vision, One Identity, and One Community”. 8th August is observed as ASEAN Day.

ASEAN Members:

  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Brunei
  • Laos
  • Myanmar
  • Cambodia
  • Vietnam.

List of ASEAN Summit:

ASEAN SummitDateHost CountryHost City
1st23rd & 24th  February 1976IndonesiaBali
2nd4th & 5th  August 1977MalaysiaKuala Lumpur
3rd14th &15th  December 1987PhilippinesManila
4th27th & 29th  January 1992SingaporeSingapore
5th14th &15th  December 1995       ThailandBangkok
6th15th  & 16th  December 1998VietnamHanoi
7th5th  & 6th  November 2001BruneiBandar Seri Begawan
8th4th  & 5th  November 2002CambodiaPhnom Penh
9th7th & 8th October 2003IndonesiaBali
10th29th & 30th November 2004 LaosVientiane
11th12th & 14th  December 2005MalaysiaKuala Lumpur
12th11th & 14th  January 2007PhilippinesMandaue
13th18th & 22nd November 2007SingaporeSingapore
14th27th February & 1st March 2009 10th & 11th April 2009 Cha-am and Hua Hin Pattaya  
15th23rd & 25th October 2009ThailandCha-am and Hua Hin
16th8th & 9th April 2010VietnamHanoi
17th28th & 31st October 2010VietnamHanoi
18th7th & 8th May 2011IndonesiaJakarta
19th14th &19th  November 2011IndonesiaBali
20th3rd & 4th  April 2012CambodiaPhnom Penh
21st17th & 20th November 2012CambodiaPhnom Penh
22nd24th & 25th  April 2013BruneiBandar Seri Begawan
23rd9th &10th  October 2013BruneiBandar Seri Begawan
24th10th &11th  May 2014MyanmarNaypyidaw
25th10th &12th  November 2014MyanmarNaypyidaw
26th26th & 27th  April 2015MalaysiaKuala Lumpur and Langkawi
27th18th to 22nd  November 2015MalaysiaKuala Lumpur
28th6th &8th  September 2016LaosVientiane
29th6th &8th  September 2016LaosVientiane
30th28th &29th  April 2017PhilippinesPasay
31st10th to 14th  November 2017PhilippinesPasay
32nd27th &28th  April 2018 SingaporeSingapore
33rd11th to15th  November 2018 SingaporeSingapore
34th20th to 23rd  June 2019ThailandBangkok
35th31st October to 4th  November 2019ThailandBangkok
36th26th June 2020       VietnamHanoi
37th11th to 15th  November 2020VietnamHanoi
38thApril 2021BruneiBandar Seri Begawan
39thNovember 2021BruneiBandar Seri Begawan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *